124thATC does not show in Plugins menu

Discussions strictly related to the plugin installation
Post Reply
JNS
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2018 6:22 am

124thATC does not show in Plugins menu

Post by JNS » Sun Oct 28, 2018 6:45 am

Hi. I am running X-Plane 11.25 and Windows 10. I have extracted and installed the complete "124thATCv2.0-a59" folder into my X-Plane Resources/Plugins folder. I have also used the Visual C++ Runtime Installer (All-In-One) tool to install the C++ Redistributables. I still can not get 124thATC to show in my Plugins menu at the top of the X-Plane screen. I have downloaded your program twice from your website. I do not get any error indications. Please advise on what I need to do to get your program running.

Thank you.
Jeff Smith

ntnll
Posts: 259
Joined: Sun May 13, 2018 12:32 pm

Re: 124thATC does not show in Plugins menu

Post by ntnll » Sun Oct 28, 2018 10:54 am

JNS wrote:
Sun Oct 28, 2018 6:45 am
Hi. I am running X-Plane 11.25 and Windows 10. I have extracted and installed the complete "124thATCv2.0-a59" folder into my X-Plane Resources/Plugins folder. I have also used the Visual C++ Runtime Installer (All-In-One) tool to install the C++ Redistributables. I still can not get 124thATC to show in my Plugins menu at the top of the X-Plane screen. I have downloaded your program twice from your website. I do not get any error indications. Please advise on what I need to do to get your program running.

Thank you.
Jeff Smith
Hi JNS. Be sure to have installed it in the proper way:

xpfolder\Resources\plugins\124thATC64\

Also attach a log.txt, I'll have a look into it

JNS
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2018 6:22 am

Re: 124thATC does not show in Plugins menu

Post by JNS » Sun Oct 28, 2018 3:55 pm

Hi. Thanks for the reply, ntnll. Very sorry for the inconvenience. I discovered the problem this morning. I had put "124thATCv2.0-a59" folder into Plugins instead of "124thATC64". A little embarrassing to say the least, but that's what I get for trying to do this at 3AM in the morning. LOL Everything seems to be working fine now. Donation is on its way. :)

Thanks,
Jeff

ntnll
Posts: 259
Joined: Sun May 13, 2018 12:32 pm

Re: 124thATC does not show in Plugins menu

Post by ntnll » Mon Oct 29, 2018 9:18 am

Hi Jeff,
don't mind, quite tipical error :)
I'm happy you solved, enjoy it!

a.

Post Reply