Page 1 of 1

Problem with airport starting with digit ("12W")

Posted: Sat May 18, 2019 11:09 pm
by crashpilot
Trying to fly from KSEA to 12W (Ranger Creek), ATC selects "St Joseph Community Hospital" helipad instead.

Re: Problem with airport starting with digit ("12W")

Posted: Sun May 19, 2019 10:46 am
by ntnll
crashpilot wrote:
Sat May 18, 2019 11:09 pm
Trying to fly from KSEA to 12W (Ranger Creek), ATC selects "St Joseph Community Hospital" helipad instead.
Hi crashpilot, thanks for reporting, I'll have a look into it


a.

Re: Problem with airport starting with digit ("12W")

Posted: Wed Dec 18, 2019 11:03 pm
by crashpilot
Problem still present in a60: "21W" is Ranger Creek, while "21WA" is St Joseph Community Hospital Helipad.

Code: Select all

124thATC v2.0-a60 23:57:17: Arrival airport found: 21W, with name [H] St Joseph Community Hospital.
124thATC v2.0-a60 23:57:17: Flight Plan filed: (KBFI)  (21W)
124thATC v2.0-a60 23:57:17: Cruise altitude: 80.
124thATC v2.0-a60 23:57:17: airport KBFI is not a heliport [H]

Re: Problem with airport starting with digit ("12W")

Posted: Fri Dec 20, 2019 7:23 pm
by ntnll
crashpilot wrote:
Wed Dec 18, 2019 11:03 pm
Problem still present in a60: "21W" is Ranger Creek, while "21WA" is St Joseph Community Hospital Helipad.

Code: Select all

124thATC v2.0-a60 23:57:17: Arrival airport found: 21W, with name [H] St Joseph Community Hospital.
124thATC v2.0-a60 23:57:17: Flight Plan filed: (KBFI)  (21W)
124thATC v2.0-a60 23:57:17: Cruise altitude: 80.
124thATC v2.0-a60 23:57:17: airport KBFI is not a heliport [H]
Hi crashpilot,
thanks for report back, I'll test it.

a.

Re: Problem with airport starting with digit ("12W")

Posted: Sat Dec 28, 2019 12:27 am
by hockenberry
I have a similar problem with M05 airport (viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3607). It does not start with a number but it is 3 chars long. Could it be a problem with 3 letters airports?!

Re: Problem with airport starting with digit ("12W")

Posted: Sun Dec 29, 2019 5:10 pm
by ntnll
hockenberry wrote:
Sat Dec 28, 2019 12:27 am
I have a similar problem with M05 airport (viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3607). It does not start with a number but it is 3 chars long. Could it be a problem with 3 letters airports?!
Hi hockenberry,
thanks for report, yes definitely can be the cause. I'll test it asap.

Re: Problem with airport starting with digit ("12W")

Posted: Mon Jan 06, 2020 9:47 am
by ntnll
Hi guys,
first tests done yesterday went good, the runway was recognized correctly, I can't reproduce the issue. I'll try to perform further tests..

A.