124thatc and Zibo 737

All other discussions related to 124thATC
Post Reply
Rafalec
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon May 14, 2018 5:52 pm

124thatc and Zibo 737

Post by Rafalec » Mon Oct 22, 2018 3:35 pm

Hello, I have a question about the use of 124thatc with the 737 of Zibo, must I enter the flight plan in the fms then in 124thatc or the opposite?
Thank you in advance.

ntnll
Posts: 308
Joined: Sun May 13, 2018 12:32 pm

Re: 124thatc and Zibo 737

Post by ntnll » Tue Oct 23, 2018 9:10 am

Rafalec wrote:
Mon Oct 22, 2018 3:35 pm
Hello, I have a question about the use of 124thatc with the 737 of Zibo, must I enter the flight plan in the fms then in 124thatc or the opposite?
Thank you in advance.
Hi Rafalec,
best practice should be the opposite. 124thATC does it for you, as soon you file the flight plan. Check to have the FMS programming option enabled in the plugin. The option is enabled by default.
124thATC Developer

Rafalec
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon May 14, 2018 5:52 pm

Re: 124thatc and Zibo 737

Post by Rafalec » Tue Oct 23, 2018 5:37 pm

ntnll wrote:
Tue Oct 23, 2018 9:10 am
Rafalec wrote:
Mon Oct 22, 2018 3:35 pm
Hello, I have a question about the use of 124thatc with the 737 of Zibo, must I enter the flight plan in the fms then in 124thatc or the opposite?
Thank you in advance.
Hi Rafalec,
best practice should be the opposite. 124thATC does it for you, as soon you file the flight plan. Check to have the FMS programming option enabled in the plugin. The option is enabled by default.
Thanks/ Merci

RandomUser
Posts: 48
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2018 10:15 pm

Re: 124thatc and Zibo 737

Post by RandomUser » Sat Oct 27, 2018 6:11 pm

I never got the FMC function to work with the 737-800X, since its FMS runs outside of the default FMS logic and therefor, the "import from FMS" button won't work.

To enter a route for 124th ATC, I have to take the list of fixes and type or paste them manually into the "flightplan" field.

ntnll
Posts: 308
Joined: Sun May 13, 2018 12:32 pm

Re: 124thatc and Zibo 737

Post by ntnll » Sun Oct 28, 2018 10:47 am

RandomUser wrote:
Sat Oct 27, 2018 6:11 pm
I never got the FMC function to work with the 737-800X, since its FMS runs outside of the default FMS logic and therefor, the "import from FMS" button won't work.

To enter a route for 124th ATC, I have to take the list of fixes and type or paste them manually into the "flightplan" field.
thanks RandomUser,
I don't know this model, but if it doesn't use the native X-Plane FMS, you defintely right.
124thATC doesn't have any way to program not standard FMSs, it only supports the integrated X-Plane FMS.
124thATC Developer

hoover
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2019 5:04 pm

Re: 124thatc and Zibo 737

Post by hoover » Sat Mar 09, 2019 11:21 am

RandomUser wrote:
Sat Oct 27, 2018 6:11 pm
I never got the FMC function to work with the 737-800X, since its FMS runs outside of the default FMS logic and therefor, the "import from FMS" button won't work.

To enter a route for 124th ATC, I have to take the list of fixes and type or paste them manually into the "flightplan" field.
Hi RandomUser,

I created a python script just for that purpose (see my announcement in "general discussion"), however on my end cut & paste between a linux terminal and the plugin's steerpoint text entry box doesn't work.

I'm on Linux Mint 19.1 (64bit) using the xfce4 desktop. I'd be grateful for any hints how you got cut & paste working with that text field. Thanks!

All the best, Uwe

RandomUser
Posts: 48
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2018 10:15 pm

Re: 124thatc and Zibo 737

Post by RandomUser » Sat Mar 09, 2019 2:13 pm

I use Onlineflightplanner (as I don't like SimBrief) and copy&paste the route fixes from the generated PDF into 124th's flight plan field.
As route fixes listed across multiple lines in that PDF screws up the flight plan field when pasted into it, I've reverted to typing in each fix by hand.

Post Reply