No Altitude Clearance

Support for any problem or bug related to 124thATC
Post Reply
morsoft
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 01, 2020 7:54 pm

No Altitude Clearance

Post by morsoft » Wed Jan 01, 2020 8:00 pm

Hi. I’ve just tried 2 flights with the latest stable version and I only ever get cleared to the initial altitude. There is no command to climb to the cruise altitude. The only way I can receive instructions to climb is by using the ATC dialog. I welcome some advice. Thanks
Mal

zayaraq
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2019 7:57 pm

Re: No Altitude Clearance

Post by zayaraq » Thu Jan 02, 2020 12:58 pm

Hi, I also had this issue with the stable version. Updating to the newest beta version seems to get rid of this bug. Be careful however, because the newest beta seems to make my sim crash every now and then. maybe an earlier beta is more stable, but I haven't tried that, yet.
Do you get descent clearances? It also did not give me those and I had to look in the atc dialogue screen to see if my TOD has been reached.

ntnll
Posts: 561
Joined: Sun May 13, 2018 12:32 pm

Re: No Altitude Clearance

Post by ntnll » Thu Jan 02, 2020 2:15 pm

Thanks guys, I'll check it out.

a.
124thATC Developer

morsoft
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 01, 2020 7:54 pm

Re: No Altitude Clearance

Post by morsoft » Thu Jan 02, 2020 9:47 pm

Yes I got descent instructions. Tried another flight and still no climb instructions beyond the initial clearance. Will try a beta version.

zayaraq
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2019 7:57 pm

Re: No Altitude Clearance

Post by zayaraq » Thu Jan 02, 2020 10:06 pm

morsoft wrote:
Thu Jan 02, 2020 9:47 pm
Yes I got descent instructions. Tried another flight and still no climb instructions beyond the initial clearance. Will try a beta version.
I am flying the latest beta (74 I think) and I am also not getting any climb instructions anymore. I'll see what it says on the descent. Seemed like beta 73 did not have this problem. or i was just lucky.

morsoft
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 01, 2020 7:54 pm

Re: No Altitude Clearance

Post by morsoft » Fri Jan 03, 2020 7:52 pm

Yes, just tried a flight from Toronto to Raleigh using beta 73 and again no climb instructions beyond the initial climb to 10000ft. I used the atc dialog again and requested the climb to the cruise of FL300.

ntnll
Posts: 561
Joined: Sun May 13, 2018 12:32 pm

Re: No Altitude Clearance

Post by ntnll » Mon Jan 06, 2020 9:46 am

I tried a flight, I got all the altitude clearance correctly. Please provide the logs and better describe the issue.

Please also read it before post, users posts without bugreport or logs are generally ignored.
124thATC Developer

zayaraq
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2019 7:57 pm

Re: No Altitude Clearance

Post by zayaraq » Mon Jan 06, 2020 11:05 am

ntnll wrote:
Mon Jan 06, 2020 9:46 am
I tried a flight, I got all the altitude clearance correctly. Please provide the logs and better describe the issue.

Please also read it before post, users posts without bugreport or logs are generally ignored.
you could probably use the logs I made for my wind correction anlge post, because if I remember correctly in both cases (own thread for the stable version and post in the beta versions thread) I had problems with my altitude clearances.

Post Reply