Waypoint +0 +0

Support for any problem or bug related to 124thATC
Bakanski
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2020 7:53 am

Waypoint +0 +0

Post by Bakanski »

I know little about aviation and my English is terrible, so please be kind.

During a flight, some time after take-off, the flightplan is changing to use Waypoint "+0 +0" almost everytime I use 124thATC. However, I just made a test flight with the default Cessna 172 without activating "Look for SIDs and Stars" and "Manual select SID/STAR", without any issues. But I am pretty sure I have experienced this issue before, without using the SID / STAR option when flying a default X-plane aircraft.

Some details:
- using 124thATCv2.0-a60
- using add-on aircraft Cessna Caravan Supercargo, GNS430
- using FMS data from Navigraph copied to *\X-Plane 11\Resources\plugins\124thATC64\navdata

What am I doing wrong?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
scooke
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2020 3:36 pm

Re: Waypoint +0 +0

Post by scooke »

Hi,

Don't worry about your English, it's perfectly fine! ;)

Although you say you're using v2.0-a60 of the plugin, the log.txt file contains lines like this:

124thATC v2.0-a61 22:03:06: D:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\X-Plane 11\Custom Scenery
124thATC v2.0-a61 22:03:37: checking D:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\X-Plane 11\Resources\plugins\124thATC64\navdata\earth_nav.dat version
124thATC v2.0-a61 22:03:37: earth_nav.dat version: 2012

It looks like you're using v2.0-a61 which is not what I am using. In fact I can't even find it!
I would suggest that you move this version & replace it with the a60 version which is the latest stable version.
If you still get the same waypoint +0+0 error, then we know that the version is not the problem.
And if you don't get the error, then we know what the problem is!

Hope this helps,

Cheers,

Steve
Bakanski
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2020 7:53 am

Re: Waypoint +0 +0

Post by Bakanski »

Thanks Steve,

I noticed this too, but how can I find the a60-version? I have downloaded from this site:
https://sourceforge.net/projects/ntnll-124thatc/files/

It looks like I am running a61 on my local desktop, but it is not possible to download that version on sourceforge. Could it be that you have mixed up the files on the download-site?
scooke
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2020 3:36 pm

Re: Waypoint +0 +0

Post by scooke »

Hi,

I had a look at my Log.txt files going back 6 months & I couldn't find any with a61.
I suspect you may have downloaded a version which was maybe pulled by Antonello because it was buggy. I could be wrong.
So, that's why I suggested that you move this version away (do not delete) & download again & install.

Cheers,

Steve
Bakanski
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2020 7:53 am

Re: Waypoint +0 +0

Post by Bakanski »

Hi Steve,

I am afraid I already removed the 124thATC folder a couple of weeks ago and then I downloaded the a60-version again, before reporting the issue here. I have once again downloaded the a60-version from sourceforge, but I guess the log will tell me I am running a61.

Not a big deal really, I can live without the ATC. The application used to work in the beginning, and I really appreciated the add-on.
Duke748
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2019 8:50 pm

Re: Waypoint +0 +0

Post by Duke748 »

I think it's this Waypoint +0 +0 issue that's causing my problems as well. That would be where the Greenwich Meridian crosses the Equator, I guess. No wonder I'm getting vectored to 179 degrees when I get near Newcastle Airport. It might also explain why I'm not getting automatic descent vectors as 124thATC thinks I'm still thousands of miles away from my destination. For now I'm happy to request lower altitudes manually and ignore the 179 degree instruction. Hope it can be resolved though.

I wish I knew exactly when this started to happen but I've been spending a lot of time flying in the new Microsoft Flight Sim and I've only recently returned to X-Plane.

Cheers
Nick C
ntnll
Posts: 341
Joined: Sun May 13, 2018 12:32 pm

Re: Waypoint +0 +0

Post by ntnll »

Hi guys,
the 61 is now available on the webpage as well (it was previously only available from liveupdate).
anybody else is having the 0/0 issue here?

thanks,
Antonello
124thATC Developer
scooke
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2020 3:36 pm

Re: Waypoint +0 +0

Post by scooke »

ntnll wrote: Fri Dec 04, 2020 3:40 pm Hi guys,
the 61 is now available on the webpage as well (it was previously only available from liveupdate).
anybody else is having the 0/0 issue here?

thanks,
Antonello
Thanks for that, mate.

Cheers,

Steve
Duke748
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2019 8:50 pm

Re: Waypoint +0 +0

Post by Duke748 »

Thanks Antonello.

Just tried a flight from Dublin to Newcastle with v a61. Still getting this 0/0 problem with the ILS waypoint, I'm afraid:

124thATC v2.0-a61 15:38:46: SetILSPath ILS entered: Lat 0.000000 Lon 0.000000
124thATC v2.0-a61 15:38:46: AddToFlightPlan: Adding ILS - 0.000000 0.000000
124thATC v2.0-a61 15:38:46: AddToFlightPlan: Adding Runway 07 - 55.033520 -1.706471
124thATC v2.0-a61 15:38:46: Entering FMS Programming (processing 14 fixes)
124thATC v2.0-a61 15:38:46: FMS cleared, entries now: 0
124thATC v2.0-a61 15:38:46: Programming FMS Departure Runway
124thATC v2.0-a61 15:38:46: Programming FMS Arrival Runway
124thATC v2.0-a61 15:38:46: Entering unknow FMS type (NavType 0) - (index, lat, lon, FL): 14, 55.033520, -1.706471, 0 Runway 07
124thATC v2.0-a61 15:38:46: Programing XPLMSetDisplayedFMSEntry to 7 (fp/FMS: POL POL)
124thATC v2.0-a61 15:38:46: Programming FMS XPLMSetDestinationFMSEntry fix to 7
124thATC v2.0-a61 15:38:46: FMS fix 1/16: EIDW
124thATC v2.0-a61 15:38:46: FMS fix 2/16: +53 -6
124thATC v2.0-a61 15:38:46: FMS fix 3/16: LIFFY
124thATC v2.0-a61 15:38:46: FMS fix 4/16: RULAV
124thATC v2.0-a61 15:38:46: FMS fix 5/16: ABGEP
124thATC v2.0-a61 15:38:46: FMS fix 6/16: ALAVA
124thATC v2.0-a61 15:38:46: FMS fix 7/16: MALUD
124thATC v2.0-a61 15:38:46: FMS fix 8/16: WAL
124thATC v2.0-a61 15:38:46: FMS fix 9/16: POL
124thATC v2.0-a61 15:38:46: FMS fix 10/16: +54 -2
124thATC v2.0-a61 15:38:46: FMS fix 11/16: +54 -2
124thATC v2.0-a61 15:38:46: FMS fix 12/16: +55 -2
124thATC v2.0-a61 15:38:46: FMS fix 13/16: +55 -2
124thATC v2.0-a61 15:38:46: FMS fix 14/16: +0 +0
124thATC v2.0-a61 15:38:46: FMS fix 15/16: +55 -2
124thATC v2.0-a61 15:38:46: FMS fix 16/16: EGNT

Cheers
Nick
ntnll
Posts: 341
Joined: Sun May 13, 2018 12:32 pm

Re: Waypoint +0 +0

Post by ntnll »

Duke748 wrote: Sat Dec 05, 2020 4:24 pm Thanks Antonello.

Just tried a flight from Dublin to Newcastle with v a61. Still getting this 0/0 problem with the ILS waypoint, I'm afraid:

124thATC v2.0-a61 15:38:46: SetILSPath ILS entered: Lat 0.000000 Lon 0.000000
124thATC v2.0-a61 15:38:46: AddToFlightPlan: Adding ILS - 0.000000 0.000000
124thATC v2.0-a61 15:38:46: AddToFlightPlan: Adding Runway 07 - 55.033520 -1.706471
124thATC v2.0-a61 15:38:46: Entering FMS Programming (processing 14 fixes)
124thATC v2.0-a61 15:38:46: FMS cleared, entries now: 0
124thATC v2.0-a61 15:38:46: Programming FMS Departure Runway
124thATC v2.0-a61 15:38:46: Programming FMS Arrival Runway
124thATC v2.0-a61 15:38:46: Entering unknow FMS type (NavType 0) - (index, lat, lon, FL): 14, 55.033520, -1.706471, 0 Runway 07
124thATC v2.0-a61 15:38:46: Programing XPLMSetDisplayedFMSEntry to 7 (fp/FMS: POL POL)
124thATC v2.0-a61 15:38:46: Programming FMS XPLMSetDestinationFMSEntry fix to 7
124thATC v2.0-a61 15:38:46: FMS fix 1/16: EIDW
124thATC v2.0-a61 15:38:46: FMS fix 2/16: +53 -6
124thATC v2.0-a61 15:38:46: FMS fix 3/16: LIFFY
124thATC v2.0-a61 15:38:46: FMS fix 4/16: RULAV
124thATC v2.0-a61 15:38:46: FMS fix 5/16: ABGEP
124thATC v2.0-a61 15:38:46: FMS fix 6/16: ALAVA
124thATC v2.0-a61 15:38:46: FMS fix 7/16: MALUD
124thATC v2.0-a61 15:38:46: FMS fix 8/16: WAL
124thATC v2.0-a61 15:38:46: FMS fix 9/16: POL
124thATC v2.0-a61 15:38:46: FMS fix 10/16: +54 -2
124thATC v2.0-a61 15:38:46: FMS fix 11/16: +54 -2
124thATC v2.0-a61 15:38:46: FMS fix 12/16: +55 -2
124thATC v2.0-a61 15:38:46: FMS fix 13/16: +55 -2
124thATC v2.0-a61 15:38:46: FMS fix 14/16: +0 +0
124thATC v2.0-a61 15:38:46: FMS fix 15/16: +55 -2
124thATC v2.0-a61 15:38:46: FMS fix 16/16: EGNT

Cheers
Nick
I'll have a look, thanks mate,

a.
124thATC Developer
tlchristy
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2020 6:41 pm

Re: Waypoint +0 +0

Post by tlchristy »

To end the 0,0 waypoint error you must use X-Plane Navdata 11.40 version with the 124TH ATC - In other words do not use the 11.50 Navdata with 124TH ATC...

Download 11.50 for the sim but download 11.40 for use with the 124th plugin...
Duke748
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2019 8:50 pm

Re: Waypoint +0 +0

Post by Duke748 »

Hi tlchristy

Yeah, I thought the latest Navigraph stuff might have been the culprit as the 0/0 issue seemed to start after I installed installed the 2012 XP 11.50 Navigraph update. I'll go back to 11.41- version for 124thATC and see if that works OK.

Thanks for the heads up but any idea what's changed?

Cheers
Nick C
Duke748
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2019 8:50 pm

Re: Waypoint +0 +0

Post by Duke748 »

Hi All

The fix suggested by tlchristy seems to work. I've just tried my old Exeter to Newcastle route and got perfect vectors to land on R07. So just make sure that you load the XP 11.41- Navigraph data into 124thATC rather than the newer 11.50 version. Great to have this up and running again :D

Cheers
Nick C
ntnll
Posts: 341
Joined: Sun May 13, 2018 12:32 pm

Re: Waypoint +0 +0

Post by ntnll »

Hi guys, thanks for investigating the issue and propose the workaround. I'll work on the patch, hopefully is not gonna take too long!

a.
124thATC Developer
Duke748
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2019 8:50 pm

Re: Waypoint +0 +0

Post by Duke748 »

No problem mate. Just glad we got your excellent ATC add on working again :) Missed it a lot when it wasn't working properly.

Cheers
Nick C
Post Reply