No handoff to approach and others

Support for any problem or bug related to 124thATC
Post Reply
N38TM
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2020 10:45 pm

No handoff to approach and others

Post by N38TM »

Recently installed this plug-in.
It worked 1 of 3 times
On flights to KRDU and KBNA I was told to hand off to airport approach?
Dialog box closed. Click on approach and got no further dialog. Tried tower and nothing
There either. Also tried ground at airport gates at start and got nothing. Only got an ATC box
When contacting center in air.
Also ATC ignores flight plan route waypoints and pretty much directs you to FAF then handoff
To the local approach where communication stops.
Rafalec
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon May 14, 2018 5:52 pm
Location: Near Paris , France

Re: No handoff to approach and others

Post by Rafalec »

Hello, did you install correctly navdata into 124thatc folder ?
MSI Z97 Gaming 5 - Intel I7 4790K - Artic cooling freezer 7 pro rev 2 - GSKILL 32 GO - SSD Crucial M5 120 go - HDD western digital caviar blue 1 TO - Gigabyte GTX 1070 gaming G1 - Windows 10 home 64 bits - XPlane 11.52 on Crucial SSD 2To
N38TM
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2020 10:45 pm

Re: No handoff to approach and others

Post by N38TM »

I missed the instruction on copying navdata.
Have made symbolic link and will try again.
Should put those instruction right at beginning in docs.
Thanks
Rafalec
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon May 14, 2018 5:52 pm
Location: Near Paris , France

Re: No handoff to approach and others

Post by Rafalec »

Ok, have a look also to this post http://forum.124thatc.matacchieri.eu/vi ... f=4&t=3695
It's seem better to install 11.41 Xplane navdata version into 124thatc.
MSI Z97 Gaming 5 - Intel I7 4790K - Artic cooling freezer 7 pro rev 2 - GSKILL 32 GO - SSD Crucial M5 120 go - HDD western digital caviar blue 1 TO - Gigabyte GTX 1070 gaming G1 - Windows 10 home 64 bits - XPlane 11.52 on Crucial SSD 2To
N38TM
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2020 10:45 pm

Re: No handoff to approach and others

Post by N38TM »

Now that I made a symbolic link I got handoffs and frequency updates.
Do you have to be a member of Patreon to get updated downloads?
Thanks for the help.
TM
GoldenesKlo
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2020 6:30 pm

Re: No handoff to approach and others

Post by GoldenesKlo »

You need to be Patreon if you want early access to new versions.
Rafalec
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon May 14, 2018 5:52 pm
Location: Near Paris , France

Re: No handoff to approach and others

Post by Rafalec »

N38TM wrote: Mon Dec 21, 2020 4:43 pm Now that I made a symbolic link I got handoffs and frequency updates.
Do you have to be a member of Patreon to get updated downloads?
Thanks for the help.
TM
Cool :)
MSI Z97 Gaming 5 - Intel I7 4790K - Artic cooling freezer 7 pro rev 2 - GSKILL 32 GO - SSD Crucial M5 120 go - HDD western digital caviar blue 1 TO - Gigabyte GTX 1070 gaming G1 - Windows 10 home 64 bits - XPlane 11.52 on Crucial SSD 2To
ntnll
Posts: 341
Joined: Sun May 13, 2018 12:32 pm

Re: No handoff to approach and others

Post by ntnll »

GoldenesKlo wrote: Mon Dec 21, 2020 5:17 pm You need to be Patreon if you want early access to new versions.
The basic early access for download the release is 1€ per month. That is ludicrous cheap, considering that a typical xp plugins around 20-30€.
You can even join Patreon, download the release, and close the account, and you won't be charged nothing, as it charges only the fist of the month. Guys Patreon is clearly not for making money, I spend in two days of coffee more than I earn in one month with that, is just really a way to give some king of "reward" for the generous persons that has been and are gonna support the project, my big effort, and my girlfriend fights for coding this plugin almost every night.
124thATC Developer
Post Reply